Finally it’s here! Pakistan’s National T20 Tournament, organized by Pakistan Cricket Board, in partnership with Faysal Bank Limited. The 13-team Faysal Bank T20 Cup, is designed to test the premium Twenty20 talent in the country.
The much awaited tournament of all times begins in Faisalabad on Friday 24th June ’11 with Faisalabad Wolves taking on Multan Tigers in the first game followed by Karachi Dolphins versus Rawalpindi Rams under lights.
County Cricket is a fantastic challenge and opportunity for cricketers and for the cricket lovers as well to see their hero’s playing in their national grounds where there is no cricket played since the attack on international teams. The teams participating in the tournament include Lahore Lions, Sialkot Stallions, Islamabad Leopards and Hyderabad Hawks in Group A while group B includes Faisalabad Wolves, Rawalpindi Rams, Karachi Dolphins and Multan Tigers.
Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Sami are all captaining sides in the competition, the tournament is still missing some huge names despite Pakistan not having any conflicting international committments. Shahid Afridi and Abdul Razzaq have chosen to play English domestic cricket while Shoaib Akhtar has retired from all forms of the game. Players like Imran Farhat, Danish Kaneria, Faisal Iqbal and Hasan Raza will also miss the tournament.
The tournament will be played from24th June till the 1st of July . All matches are to take place at Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad and will be aired live on GEO Super. However Faysal Bank will be awarding the winning team Rs 2.5 million as prize money and Rs. 1 million for the runners up.

The schedule of Faysal Bank Super Eight T20 is
Date Day PST Match Venue
All matches are to take place at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
24-06-11 Friday 5:00pm Faisalabad Wolves VS Multan Tigers
9:00pm Karachi Dolphins VS Rawalpindi Rams
25-06-11 Saturday 5:00pm Islamabad Leopards VS Hyderabad Hawks
9:00pm Lahore Lions VS Sialkot Stallions
26-06-11 Sunday 5:00pm Karachi Dolphins VS Multan Tigers
9:00pm Faisalabad Wolves VS Rawalpindi Rams
27-06-11 Monday 5:00pm Sialkot Stallions VS Hyderabad Hawks
9:00pm Lahore Lions VS Islamabad Leopards
28-06-11 Tuesday 5:00pm Karachi Dolphins VS Faisalabad Wolves
9:00pm Rawalpindi Rams VS Multan Tigers
29-06-11 Wednesday 5:00pm Islamabad Leopards VS Sialkot Stallions
9:00pm Lahore Lions VS Hyderabad Hawks
30-06-11 Thursday 5:00pm First Semi Final
9:00pm Second Semi Final
01-07-11 Friday 7:00pm FINAL

your comments:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.