Rawalpindi Rams brushed aside the Karachi dolphins and rescued the titled in the super over! The exciting match between the two teams came to an end by the super over played first time ever in the history on Pakistan.
Karachi Dolphins won the toss and chose to bat. After losing an early wicket Shahzaib Hasan and Asad Shafiq took the innings forward and kept the momentum increasing,Choosing to bat, Karachi dolphins set the target of 165 for the Rams to chase The prominent scorer was Rameez Raja who scored 64 off 46 balls including 5 sixes.
In the second innings Rawalpindi played well the last four overs were pretty exciting where no one could decide who will win the final as the game was in the hands of dolphins in one over and in the next it was with the Rams.
Rams needed only two to win off four deliveries. They couldn’t get them, though, and Amin watched helplessly as wickets went down off the final two balls with the scores level.
finally the match was taken to super over where Raza Hasan the teenaged batsmen the hero for Rawalpindi Rams held his nerve in the Super Over to hand them the Faysal Bank Super Eight T20 title.
However, it was Rawalpindi Rams who won the match after scoring 16 runs in the super over and restricting Karachi Dolphins from exceeding the set target.

Teams standings in the Faysal Bank Super 8 T20 Cup 2011 are as follows:-
1.Rawalpindi Rams
2.Karachi Dolphins
3.Sialkot Stallions
4.Lahore Lions
5.Hyderabad Hawks
6.Faisalabad Wolves
7.Multan Tigers
8.Islamabad Leopards

your comments:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.