K-Drama Actor Park Seo-joon joins Marvel

Yes, it has been announced that Korean actor Park Seo-joon will be joining the cast of “The Marvels,” the sequel to the 2019 film “Captain Marvel.” However, details about his role in the movie have not been revealed yet.

Park Seo-joon is a popular actor in Korea, known for his roles in various Korean dramas such as “What’s Wrong with Secretary Kim” and “Itaewon Class.”

He has also recently made his Hollywood debut with a supporting role in the 2021 film “The Divine Fury.”


“The Marvels” is set to be released on November 11, 2022, and will feature Brie Larson reprising her role as Carol Danvers / Captain Marvel, along with Teyonah Parris as Monica Rambeau and Iman Vellani as Kamala Khan / Ms. Marvel.

The movie is directed by Nia DaCosta and written by Megan McDonnell.

There is a lot riding on ‘The Marvels’ in the MCU, as it is not only the follow-up to ‘Captain Marvel’ that was a box office smash hit, but it also sets the ball rolling for new characters who will take the Marvel franchise forward. Seo-Joon’s role in this film is said to be “huge” for the South Korean star as it marks his big debut into American mainstream cinema.


Carol Danvers aka Captain Marvel has reclaimed her identity from the tyrannical Kree and taken revenge on the Supreme Intelligence. But unintended consequences see Carol shouldering the burden of a destabilized universe. When her duties send her to an anomalous wormhole linked to a Kree revolutionary, her powers become entangled with that of Jersey City super-fan, Kamala Khan aka Ms. Marvel, and Carol’s estranged niece Captain Monica Rambeau. Together, this unlikely trio must team-up and learn to work in concert to save the universe as ‘The Marvels’.


  1. Brie Larson as Carol Danvers/Captain Marvel
  2. Teyonah Parris as Captain Monica Rambeau
  3. Iman Vellani as Kamala Khan/Ms. Marvel
  4. Lashana Lynch as Maria Rambeau
  5. Jude Law as Yon-Rogg
  6. Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury
  7. Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill
  8. Randall Park as Agent Jimmy Woo
  9. Mohan Kapur as Yusuf Khan
  10. Zenobia Shroff as Muneeba Khan
  11. Saagar Shaikh as Aamir Khan
  12. Colin Stoneley as Papp-Tonn
  13. Abraham Popoola as Dag
  14. Zawe Ashton as a to-be-confirmed character
  15. Park Seo-Joon as a to-be-confirmed character
  16. Shamier Anderson as a to-be-confirmed character
  17. Ffion Jolly as a to-be-confirmed character

your comments: