The Zee Cine Awards 2013 was held at the Yashraj Studios in Mumbai. Anurag Basu’s Barfi garnered the most number of awards in the popular category – Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor (critics), Best Actress (Jury) and many more.

In the earlier list (published last night), we had announced that Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor Popular, while Hrithik Roshan was awarded the Best Actor Critics. But according to reliable sources, it was Salman Khan (based on receiving the most number of votes) and Ranbir Kapoor who won the Best Actor Popular and Critics respectively.

The Best Actress awards went to Priyanka Chopra (Popular) and Vidya Balan (Critics). Kahaani also won the Best Film (critics), Best Director (critics), Best Story and Best editing.

The Zee Cine Awards 2013 will be telecast on Zee TV on January 20th at 8PM IST

Note: News websites like NDTV have reported that Ranbir won in the popular category, while critics chose Hrithik Roshan for Agneepath. Any changes will be updated here, stay tuned!

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Popular cateogry
Best Actor – Salman Khan (Dabangg 2)
Best Actress – Priyanka Chopra (Barfi)
Best Film – Barfi
Best Director – Anurag Basu (Barfi)

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Critics Awards
Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi)
Best Actress – Vidya Balan (Kahaani)
Best Film – Kahaani
Best Director – Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Other Acting Awards
Best Actor (Male) in a Supporting Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)
Best Actor (Female) in a Supporting Role – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)
Best Actor in a Comic Role – Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)
Best Director (Debut) – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)
Best Debut (Male) – Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade), Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)
Best Debut (Female)- Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor), Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi)

Music Awards
Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail)
Best Lyricist – Kausar Munir for Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Main Kahi – Agneepath)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saans – Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli – Agneepath)
Best Background Score – Ajay-Atul (Agneepath)
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Best Singing Talent – Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade)

Technical awards
Best Action – Rowdy Rathore
Best Action Director – Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore)
Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh, Advaita Kala (Kahaani)
Best Screenplay – Anurag Basu (Barfi!)
Best Dialogue – Tigmanshu Dhulia, Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar)
Best Sound Design – Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur)
Best Cinematography – Ravi Varman (Barfi!)
Best Editing – Namrata Rao (Kahaani)
Best Production Design – Rajat Poddar (Barfi!)

Other awards
International Icon Award (Male) – Shahrukh Khan
International Icon Award (Female) – Katrina Kaif
Song of the year – Radha (Student Of The Year)
Best Marketed Film – Ek Tha Tiger
Best Use of The Media – Salman Khan (Ek Tha Tiger and Dabangg 2)

Source: Indicine



your comments: