The news is that, Pakistan’s Mega Superstar Atif Aslam will sing Pakistan’s official #T20WorldCup anthem. That’s not all, there are also talks that Babar Azam and some other players will also be seen shaking a leg along with Atif Aslam in the music video.

Five years on from the last edition, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup returns this month as 16 teams duke it out for supremacy in the game’s shortest format.

Commencing on 17 October at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground, the showpiece event is scheduled to finish on 14 November in Dubai when the tournament’s two best teams meet in a decider that has plenty to live up to after 2016’s epic conclusion.

For the first time in an ICC men’s T20I tournament the Decision Review System (DRS) will be in use as the governing body has announced that the system will be available at the T20 World Cup starting later this month.

Key dates

Tournament commences: 17 October
The event kicks off with a Round 1, Group B match between co-hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea at Oman Cricket Academy Ground in Al Amerat. Later that day, Group B opponents Bangladesh and Scotland begin their campaign against one another at the same venue.
Group A begins the following day in Abu Dhabi, with Ireland and Netherlands playing the afternoon match, and Sri Lanka and Namibia the evening encounter.

Round 1 finishes: 22 October
Round 1 concludes after a Group A Namibia-Ireland and Sri Lanka-Netherlands double-header at Sharjah.
Group B’s final matches take place in a double-header at Oman Cricket Academy on 21 October.
The top two teams from each group progress to the Super 12 stage.

Super 12 stage commences: 23 October
The Super 12 stage of the tournament kicks off just a day after Round 1 concludes, with Group 1 sides Australia and South Africa meeting in Abu Dhabi.
Group 2 begins the following day with a mouth-watering clash between India and Pakistan in Dubai

Super 12 stage concludes: 8 November
The Super 12 stage wraps up on 8 November with India playing the final match of the phase at Dubai against their group’s Round 1 Group A qualifier.

Semi-finals: 10 November and 11 November
The top two teams from each Super 12 Group progress to the semi-finals, scheduled to be played at Abu Dhabi and Dubai on 10 and 11 November respectively.

Final: 14 November
The tournament reaches its conclusion on 14 November at Dubai International Stadium.

your comments: